Member of Commission

SN. Members Position Name
1 Prime Minister        Chairperson Rt. Hon. KP Sharma Oli
2 Education Minister, Government of Nepal Co-Chairperson  Hon. Girirajmani Pokharel
3 Health Minister, Government of Nepal        Co-Chairperson Hon. Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal
4 Appointed by Government of Nepal from among the doctors who have made special contribution in the field of medicine Vice Chairperson Prof. Dr. Shrikrishna Giri
5 Member, National Planning Commission (Education and Health) Member Hon. Dr. Usha Jha
6 Three vice chancellors from the University having medical education program Member 1. Prof. Dr.  Dharmakanta   Baskota
2. Prof. Dr.  Gyanendra Giri
3. Prof. Dr. Bharat Kumar   Yadav
7 Secretary, Ministry of education, Government of Nepal Member Dr. Sanjay Sharma
8 Secretary, Ministry of health, Government of Nepal Member Mr. Laxman Aryal
9 Chairperson, University Grant Commission Member Prof. Dr. Bhim Prasad Subedi
10 Vice Chairperson, Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training  Member Mr. Khagendra Adhikari
11 Chairperson, Nepal Ayurvedic Medical Council Member Prof. Dr. Dhaniklal Bharkher
12 Chairperson, Nepal Health Research Council Member Prof. Dr. Anjani Kumar Jha
13 Chairperson, Nepal Nursing Council Member Prof. Goma Devi Niraula
14 Chairperson, Nepal Health Professionals Council Member  Dr.Mohan Krishna Shrestha
15 Chairperson, Nepal Pharmacy Council Member Mr. Keshav Dhoj Joshi
16 Chairpersons including at least one female from National level medical and nursing professional - 2 Member 1. Prof. Man Kumari Rai
17 Chairperson from a private educational institution association except medical and dental Organization – 1  Member  
18 Distinguished members of civil society including at least one female - 2 Member 1. Prof. Dr. Ramesh Kant   Adhikari
2. Prof. Dr.  Gita Gurung
19 Chairperson, Nepal Medical Council Member Prof. Dr. Bhagawan Koirala
20 Among medical education experts based on the principles of inclusion including at least two females - 3 Member 1. Prof. Dr.  Jagadish Prasad   Agrawal
2. Prof. Dr. Dibya Singh Shah
3. Prof. Dr. Shaili Pradhan
21 Chairperson, Nepal Medical Association Member Dr. Lochan Karki
22 Chairperson of private medical and dental college of national level official organization Member Mr. Basruddin Ansari
23 Senior staff of the commission Member Secretary Mr. Dilli Ram Luintel